Tennis Competition coming up

Standard

I joined the Thomson Reuter’s tennis competition the other day, so I started practicing tennis as much as I possibly can. Played for an hour today with Peggy and another colleague… I forgot his name, and I’ll be playing again on Wednesday. Hopefully I will be invited to practice with someone else sometime this week.

My backhands are getting better, and I notice my reactions are improving. Even though it is really hot I have enough stamina to play for the whole hour comfortably. However we are beginners and we only rally so the games aren’t intense, if you can call it a game.

Also I found a partner for the mixed doubles competition, so I’m going to be playing twice as many games as I thought. That’s a grand total of two because I don’t see myself going past the first round.

Leave a Reply

